1,680 French Knots

I DID IT!!!!!

completed-block-embroidery-2

I completed all the French knots in my heart quilt last night; all 1,680 of them! I am a French knot making fool: Whew!!

completed-block-embroidery-1

Originally I had intended for this to be the end of the embroidery for this piece, but while I was working on the last 4 or 5 blocks I kept feeling like it needed more (not French knots). So today I will be mapping out the next step in this creation.

Happy Creating!

4 thoughts on “1,680 French Knots

  1. Thank you Stella. You know what they say about practice makes perfect? Well mine did not look so good when I started, but by the time that the last knot went in I was a seasoned pro. (At least I like to think so.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

