The Embroidery is Complete!!

I have finally finished the embroidery on the heart quilt and the border is on.

I didn’t add the white prairie points like I had intended, because they were way to gaudy with all the other embellishments, but I did add some colored ones to transition into the white a little smoother.

There is still way too much white for my liking though, so I think my quilting thread is going to be colored to break up all the monotony.

I have the top and the bottom marked with my quilting lines and I am hooping to get the sides marked today.

I am really ready for this quilt to be done.

5 thoughts on “The Embroidery is Complete!!

Leave a Reply

