Finally on the Quilting Frame!

After spending a wonderful (but chilly) morning hiking with my husband and our two dogs, I came home to a warm house, home cooked food and an afternoon of playing with my heart quilt.

Finally the day had come to sandwich all the layers together, pin it and get it on the frame.
I would have preferred to put in on my large quilt frame, but since the Independence Park quilt is still on it, I didn’t have a choice but to use my Hinterberg free standing hoop. This actually works well for me because I can work on the quilt in the evenings while my husband and I watch a little TV before bed.

pinned-and-framed-quilt

I am hopeful that I can have the entire quilt stitched, off the frame and bound by the middle of March. Wish me luck.

8 thoughts on “Finally on the Quilting Frame!

Leave a Reply

