I’ve been a Busy Bee

Good Morning readers, and welcome back to another post about quilting.

This has been a week of finishing projects and starting new ones. I am trying to shorten my to-do list so I am finishing at least 2 projects before starting a new one.

Other than updating my internet profiles, I finished my So Scrappy quilt blocks, set up my new sewing room,  and finished the quilting & binding on my Dutch Windmill table runner.

This was a test piece for the pattern and quilting design. I’m not 100% thrilled with the machine quilted “wind”, but my husband loves it. He said it was much nicer than the straight lines in the center panel. What do you think?

DW End SquareDW Center Square

I also started the quilting on the Dutch Windmill quilt.

Dutch Windmill 1 Machine Quilting a

I’m not a fan of machine quilting, but there is just too much going on in my life right now, I had to do something to save some time. Besides, I think it is starting to look rather nice.

I quilted inside and around each blade, the center block and the entire block where it meets the sashing. I started to quilt the “wind” in the background, but didn’t get a chance to finish. I’m hoping to get at least 2 blocks completely quilted today.

I am also hoping to sort through my limited supply of fabrics to find something that would look nice made up in the “Hungarian Posies” pattern that Stephanie over at Quilt ’n Party designed.

She was kind enough to share a copy of “Quiltmaker’s 100 Blocks” magazine with me and I have been itching to get to work since it arrived. Right now I am leaning toward using one of these fabrics as my main color choice.

Lavender Fabrics

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

3 thoughts on “I’ve been a Busy Bee

  1. Some really nice stuff happening on your side of the mountain, Bella! I think the swirls work perfectly with the windmills. They are not too busy, and they have a unique swoop to them. (That really sounds technical…ha!)😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

