Hungarian Posies

I have been having a wonderful time making the Hungarian Posies blocks that Stephanie over at Quilt ’n Party designed. The pieces are very small with the widths only being 1/1/2”, but it goes together surprisingly fast. And the variations are endless, I love that.

So here is what I have completed so far:

Hungarian Posies Block1

This is how the pattern is designed to be played out…

 

…and then the blocks can be moved around to create different effects. I’m still nor sure which I like best.

Hungarian Posies Blocks 2

I also made a bunch of blocks that have a different color positioning simply because I could not resist playing around a bit.

Happy creating!

4 thoughts on “Hungarian Posies

Leave a Reply

