A Very Busy Week

After cleaning and adjusting my machine several times earlier in the week, I think I finally have everything fixed that the broken needles damaged. Whew! I really do not want to have to do that again. Once it was fixed though, I have run it almost non-stop every day. She really is a workhorse of a machine.

I have designed a new quilt block, that I will hopefully be able to present to the world in about 2 weeks. Until then, I am keeping the design a secret. I will tell you however that I have been calling the block “Montana Belle”, although I am not 100% sure that I will keep that name.Mystery Block

I have also been quilting away on Stephanie’s “Hungarian Posies” design. I decided to split the blocks into two projects instead of making one larger piece.  The one I am showing today, is destined to be a table topper for my dining room table. We will soon be repainting the room a soft periwinkle blue and I think this topper is going to look great in there.

QuiltingInProcess

I had hoped to have it done by today, but I ran out of thread and I have to wait until this weekend to pick more up. That’s the down side of living 60+ miles away from the nearest large town. It’s not a problem though. I’ll just pick up where I left off on Monday.

Well, I am off for a nice relaxing weekend away from work and civilization, so happy weekend everyone! I hope you enjoy what is left of summer, because before you know it we will all be shoveling snow again!

Happy Creating!


To view Stephanie’s Journey with her Hungarian Posies block click here.


 

2 thoughts on “A Very Busy Week

Leave a Reply

