Hectic Life

Life has been a bit busy around here and I don’t think I will be able to post much this week. We stared by having our 6 year old grandson for the weekend, Then my dear sweet husband painted our kitchen and now we have moved onto painting the outside of the house. I’ll post photo’s of the house next week.

For now, I will post the blocks that I have made for the So Scrappy sew along. This month is beige and I have managed to make up one Dutch Windmill block and one Crossroads.

Beige Windmill 1

Beige Crossroads1

The Dutch Windmill block is made with linen fabric in the sky places which is a bit heavy when combined with the 100% cotton quilt fabric and the flannel, but I think once the block is sashed and quilted it will be fine.

Well, I am signing off for the week. I will resume my regular postings next week.

Happy Sewing Everyone!!!

4 thoughts on “Hectic Life

Leave a Reply

